The Grange Community Infant School

I play, I learn, I belong

Meet the Governors

My name is Chris Williamson, and I am the Chair of Governors for the Grange Community Infant School.  

The Governing Body is made up of parents, teachers, community and authority representatives. Between us we have a broad breadth and depth of experience in various areas, but above all we have a real passion to support and challenge the school. We want to see them continually improve and deliver outstanding education to all pupils.
Our role, as the board of governors, is to assist the Head in developing the strategy and ensuring the school achieves its goals. We want to see all of the pupils achieve their full potential, and enjoy doing it. We are very lucky that we have such a forward thinking Head in Mrs Smith, and a hugely supportive and capable team behind her, who are all able to inspire the children towards this.
The minutes of our meetings are available if requested through the school office, and you can also contact us this way if you have any questions.
Chris Williamson


Chris Williamson (Chair of Governors)Additional (LLG)
Muneera SmithHeadteacher
VacancyStaff Governor

Tracy Good

Co-Opted Governor
Bray MuyamboCo-Opted Governor
VacancyCo-Opted Governor

Hannah Davis

Local Authority Governor
Alison Clarke                 Parent Governor
VacancyParent Governor




 You can contact the Governors through the School Office